Di-Data Pro-Am

2013 Dimension Data Pro-Am

The Dimension Data Pro-Am returns to the pristine estate of Fancourt in George for the third consecutive year. All three courses – the Links, Montagu, and Outeniqua – will be in action as professionals team up with an amateur partner in an effort to be crowned 2013 champions.

The tournament has been played every year since 1996 and was initially a European Tour co-sanctioned event in its first two years. Being such a prestigious event on the Sunshine Tour calendar has allowed it to attract world-class fields with winners including current world no. 2 Lee Westwood, former world no.1 Nick Price, and major winners Trevor Immelman, Retief Goosen, and Louis Oosthuizen.

Last year Oliver Bekker took a step up in his career with his victory at Fancourt, finishing two strokes clear of Tyrone Ferreira and Thomas Aiken.
In 2011 Hennie Otto closed the tournament at 16-under-par to claim the winner’s share. He shot a final-round 68 to sail to a four-stroke victory over James Kingston.

In 2010, Darren Fichardt picked up his second Dimension Data Pro-Am title after winning in 2004. He faced tough competition from a certain Louis Oosthuizen eventually winning by one shot after posting birdies on the final two holes.

See the full list of past champions below:

Year Winner Score
2012 Oliver Bekker 276 (-13)
2011 Hennie Otto 273 (-16)
2010 Darren Fichardt 273 (-16)
2009 Deane Pappas 268 (-20)
2008 James Kamte 277 (-11)
2007 Louis Oosthuizen 277 (-11)
2006 Alan McLean 285 (-3)
2005 Simon Wakefield 279 (-9)
2004 Darren Fichardt 278 (-10)
2003 Trevor Immelman 271 (-17)
2002 Retief Goosen 268 (-20)
2001 Darren Clarke 274 (-14)
2000 Lee Westwood 274 (-14)
1999 Scott Dunlap 273 (-15)
1998 Nick Price 276 (-12)
1997 Nick Price 268 (-20)
1996 Mark McNulty 282 (-6)
© 2016 Sunshine Tour. All rights reserved. Website constructed by OCS Sport