Investec Royal Swazi

The Investec Royal Swazi Open has grown out of one of the oldest tournaments on the Sunshine Tour.

The event started in 1971, and it built an enviable reputation with a list of winners that is impressive – including the likes of John Daly, Mark McNulty, Ernie Els, and, more recently the likes of Jean Hugo and Jaco van Zyl.

Nowadays, the event is played under a modified stableford scoring system, with eight points for an albatross, five for an eagle, two for a birdie and none for par. One point is deducted for every bogey and three for double or worse.

The pro-am field is made up of 72 professionals and 108 amateurs, and the leading professionals play on their own in the final round.

The top 50 professionals and those equalling the score make the cut after two rounds.

Defending champion is Christiaan Basson.

© 2016 Sunshine Tour. All rights reserved. Website constructed by OCS Sport