MTC Namibia PGA

The MTC Namibia PGA Championship was founded in 2004, the year after the PGA of Namibia was formed, and played at the Windhoek Country Club, to the south of Windhoek, Namibia until 2009 when it moved to Rossmund Golf Club in Swakopmund.

In 2008, the event was played over 72 holes for the first time, having previously been contested over just three rounds, with a prize fund of R1-million, making it at that point the richest event on the winter swing of the Sunshine Tour.

With renovations at Windhoek Country Club incomplete, it was not held in 2010, and returns to the Namibian capital from March 17-20 in 2011 with R1.2-million in prize money.

MTC Namibia PGA Championship winners
2004 Mark Murless (202 -11, 54 holes)
2005 Thomas Aiken (198 -15, 54 holes)
2006 Anton Haig (196 -17, 54 holes)
2007 Keith Horne (195 -18, 54 holes)
2008 TC Charamba ZIM (270 -14)
2009 Hennie Otto (280 -8) * Played at Rossmund

© 2016 Sunshine Tour. All rights reserved. Website constructed by OCS Sport