Rookie Update

Francesco Laporta moved right up the rookie list with his second-place finish at the Golden Pilsener Zimbabwe Open, but has a long way to go to catch third-placed Dylan Frittelli.

Meanwhile Jacques Kruyswijk took a share of fifth at the Sunshine Big Easy Tour’s Observatory tournament, and while the prize money does not count to the rookie race, it was a good result by the youngster, who currently holds eighth in the rookie ranking.

1 Peter Uihlein (USA) R1,039,454.00
2 Mark Tullo (CHI) R605,876.25
3 Dylan Frittelli (RSA) R559,920.00
4 Francesco Laporta (ITA) R151,965.00
5 MJ Daffue (RSA) RR109,823.00
6 Jean-Paul Strydom (RSA) R50,325.00
7 Shaun Smith (RSA) R48,285.00
8 Jacques Kruyswijk (RSA) R42,990.00
9 Oscar Floren (SWE) R40,365.00
10 Bryan Martin (USA) R33,750.00
11 Johan de Beer (RSA) R27,375.00
T12 Laurie Canter (ENG) R21,375.00
T12 John Moore (USA) R21,375.00
T14 Alastair Forsyth (SCO) R16,875.00
T14 Michael Gligic (CAN) R16,875.00
16 Kyle Stevens (RSA) R15,320.00
17 Torben Baumann (GER) R13,200.00
T18 Brandon Detweiler (USA) R11,812.50
T18 Bradley Sinnett (RSA) R11,812.50
20 Drikus Bruyns (RSA) R10,560.00
21 CJ du Plessis (RSA) R9,570.00
22 Sipho Bujela (RSA) R4,785.00

© 2016 Sunshine Tour. All rights reserved. Website constructed by OCS Sport