Share on:

About us


The Sunshine Tour is Africa’s premier membership organization for touring professional golfers.
For much of its history it was known either as the South African Tour or the FNB Tour, but it rebranded itself in an attempt to broaden its appeal. A large majority of the tour events are still staged in South Africa
The tour is one of the six leading men’s tours which make up the International Federation of PGA Tours, which includes the PGA Tour, The European PGA Tour, The Japan Golf Tour, the PGA Tour of Australasia, and the Asian Tour.
In 2009 the International Federation of PGA undertook a major expansion in adding 11 more tours as members. The federation also founded the World Golf Championships in 1999 and sanction the Official World Golf Rankings.
The Sunshine Tour currently co-sanctions two tournaments with the European Tour, these being the The Alfred Dunhill Championship and the South African Open, the second oldest championship in golf.
The Sunshine Tour also sanctions the AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open with the Asian Tour and the European Tour.
The tour currently runs through all twelve months of the year.