About Sunshine Tour

The Sunshine Tour is a men’s professional golf tour based in Southern Africa. For much of its early history it was known either as the South African Tour or Sunshine Circuit; through sponsorship deals, it has also been known as the Vodacom Tour and the FNB Tour. For the 2000–01 season the tour rebranded itself as the Sunshine Tour in an attempt to broaden its appeal. A large majority of the tour events are still staged in South Africa.

The tour is one of the six leading men’s tours which before 2009 made up the membership of the International Federation of PGA Tours, but it offers much less prize money than some of the leading tours, and leading Southern African golfers traditionally prefer to play on the PGA Tour or the European Tour if they can qualify to do so, typically returning to play in Sunshine Tour events a couple of times a year.

The Q-School, The Vusi Nqubeni Tournament and SA Open


SA Open entries are now open. Please click on the link below to enter.

Please select one of the options below.

Entry fee:  

Checking details…

Entry Summary

Payment Details


About The Q-School

We expect that the next Sunshine Tour Q School and Vusi Ngubeni Tournament will be played in April 2022.  As soon as more information is available, it will be posted here.

Latest on Q-School, The Vusi Nqubeni Tournament and SA Open

Q-School News


View Article

Download The SST App

Stay Informed

Visit the SA Department of Health's website for COVID-19 updates